Bank Holidays

Bank Holiday On Every Month's Fourth & Second Saturday

(A) Bank Holidays

Serial No. Holiday Date / Month Day
1) Republic Day 26th January 2021 Tuesday
2) Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti 19th February 2021 Friday
3) Mahashivratri 11th March 2021 Thursday
4) Holi (Second Day) 29th March 2021 Monday
5) Good Friday 2nd April 2021 Friday
6) Gudhi Padwa 13th April 2021 Tuesday
7) Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April 2021 Wednesday
8) Ram Navami 21st April 2021 Wednesday
9) Ramzan-ld (ld-UI-Fitr) (Shawal-1) 13th May 2021 Thursday
10) Buddha Pourmima 26th May 2021 Wednesday
11) Bakri ld (ld-Uz-Zuha) 21st July 2021 Wednesday
12) Parsi New Year (Shahenshahi) 16th August 2021 Monday
13) Moharum 19th August 2021 Thursday
14) Ganesh Chaturthi 1Oth September 2021 Friday
15) Dasara 15th October 2021 Friday
16) Id-E-Milad 19th October 2021 Tuesday
17) Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan) 4th November 2021 Thursday
18) Diwali (Bali Pratipada) 5th November 2021 Friday
19) Guru Nanak Jayanti 19th November 2021 Friday

(B) For Banks

Serial No. Holiday Date / Month Day
1) To enable the banks to close their yearly accounts 1st April 2021 Thursday

Above holiday is limited for the Banks only. They are not admissible to the Government offices.

(C) The Following Days Fall On Saturday and Sunday

Serial No. Holiday Date / Month Day
1) Mahavir Jayanti 25th April 2021 Sunday
2) Maharashtra Din 1st May 2021 Saturday
3) Independence Day 15th August 2021 Sunday
4) Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October 2021 Saturday
5) Christmas 25th December 2021 Saturday